GQA Level 3 NVQ Diploma in Occupational Work Supervision (Construction)

Upcoming Dates

Contact us for more information.

Who is this qualification for?
This qualification is aimed those who carry out supervisory activities in a specific trade in the Construction Industry. The qualification certificate will carry an endorsement to show what trades the candidate was supervising during completion of this qualification. The qualification has a core group of 5 mandatory units that cover areas including Health and Safety, confirming work requirements and coordinating work operations.

The qualification also has a group of optional units to allow flexibility to suit individual needs and responsibilities and completion of mandatory units and a minimum of 2 units from the optional group will give access to the relevant CSCS card.
This qualification replaces version 1 of the GQA Level 3 NVQ Diploma in Occupational Work Supervision (Construction) QAN 601/3469/0 for anyone starting the qualification from 01/11/2019.

Entry requirements:
There are no formal entry requirements for learners undertaking this qualification. However, centres must ensure that learners have the potential and opportunity to gain the qualification successfully.

Qualification support:
This qualification has been designed and developed by CITB and GQA Qualifications have been granted approval to offer this.

Qualification achievement:
This qualification consists of 5 mandatory units, which have a total of 57 credits and a group of optional units. Candidates must complete all 5 mandatory units and a minimum of 2 units from the optional group.

GQA qualifications are made up of units that have a credit value or credits. These credits must be achieved in the correct combination of mandatory and optional units. Qualifications are now required to indicate the total qualification time (TQT), this is to show the typical time it will take someone to attain the required skills and knowledge to meet the qualification criteria.

The units of assessment set out learning outcomes which describe what learners need to be able to do and understand. The learning outcomes are defined by assessment criteria which are used to assess competence, expressed as skills achieved and learned knowledge and understanding, to achieve the units. Achievement of the mandatory units and chosen optional units will mean the qualification has been completed and will be subject to approval of a claim for certification. GQA Qualifications will issue a certificate complete with the learner’s name, the qualification and unit titles and the credits achieved.

Please contact us for specific NVQ summary breakdowns or for further information.

Ask us a question about this course

    Sign up for our newsletter

    Join our mailing list for the latest information on upcoming courses

    Read our full mailing consent T&C here